Hamburg University of Technology / Institute of Mathematics / E-Exams / Mathematics I: Linear Algebra I German flag

Mathematics I: Linear Algebra I

The course „Mathematics I: Linear Algebra I“ is part of the module „Mathematics I“, which consists of 50% each of Analysis (UHH) and Linear Algebra (TUHH). The part „Linear Algebra I“ deals with the basics of linear algebra in Euclidean space. Central topics are: Vectors in $\mathbb{R}^n$, linear systems of equations and matrices, determinants, analytical geometry and orthogonality.

Motivation for an e-examination:
The automated correction of the electronic exam avoids the correction effort of 300-500 working hours in a written exam. The contents of the exam „Linear Algebra I“ are less abstract (concrete vectors and matrices) than in the lecture „Linear Algebra II“ (Function spaces and linear operators) and are therefore well suited for electronic exams. For more information see Gallaun, Kruse & Seifert, 2019, 2020.
Type:
E-exam with automated correction
E-proportion:
100%
Software:
Maple T.A., secured by Safe Exam Browser
Preparation:
exercises, midterm and mock exam in Maple T.A. during the lecture period (see Glessmer, Seifert, Dostal, Konchakova, Kruse, 2016, Glessmer et al., 2016, Kruse et al., 2017, Glessmer & Seifert, 2017). An FAQ to Maple T.A. for students can be found here.

WiSe 2019/20

Lecturer:
Prof. Dr. Marko Lindner
Examination room:
D2.022 (and K1520)
Devices:
100 Laptops (and 30 Laptops)
Number of participants (registered/participated):
1289/832
Number of exam slots:
12

Feedback of participants (Course language German)

Excerpts from the evaluation

Material

TUHH / Institut für Mathematik / E-Klausuren / Mathematik I: Lineare Algebra I Englische Flagge

Mathematik I: Lineare Algebra I

Die Veranstaltung „Mathematik I: Lineare Algebra I“ ist Teil des Moduls „Mathematik I“, welches jeweils zu 50% aus Analysis (UHH) und Lineare Algebra (TUHH) besteht. Der Teil „Lineare Algebra I“ behandelt die Grundlagen der Linearen Algebra im Anschauungsraum $\mathbb{R}^n$. Zentrale Themen sind: Vektoren im $\mathbb{R}^n$, Lineare Gleichungssysteme und Matrizen, Determinanten, Analytische Geometrie und Orthogonalität.

Motivation für E-Klausur:
Durch die automatisierte Bewertung der elektronischen Aufgaben lässt sich der Korrekturaufwand von 300-500 Personenstunden bei einer schriftlichen Prüfung vermeiden. Die Inhalte der Teilprüfung „Lineare Algebra I“ sind weniger abstrakt (konkrete Vektoren und Matrizen) als z.B. in der Folgevorlesung „Lineare Algebra II“ (Funktionenräume und lineare Operatoren) und eignen sich daher gut für elektronische Prüfungen. Nähere Informationen dazu sind auch in Gallaun, Kruse & Seifert, 2019, 2020, zu finden.
Art:
E-Klausur mit automatisierter Korrektur
E-Anteil:
100%
Software:
Maple T.A., Absicherung durch Safe Exam Browser
Vorbereitung:
Übungsaufgaben, Midterm und Probeklausur in Maple T.A. während der Vorlesungszeit (vgl. Glessmer, Seifert, Dostal, Konchakova, Kruse, 2016, Glessmer et al., 2016, Kruse et al., 2017, Glessmer & Seifert, 2017). Eine FAQ für Studierende zu Maple T.A. ist hier zu finden.

WiSe 2019/20

Dozent/in:
Prof. Dr. Marko Lindner
Prüfungsraum:
D2.022 (und K1520)
Geräte:
100 Laptops (und 30 Laptops)
Anzahl Teilnehmer/innen (angemeldet/teilgenommen):
1289/832
Anzahl Prüfungsslots:
12

Feedback von Teilnehmer/innen

Auszüge der Evaluation

Material