Hamburg University of Technology / Institute of Mathematics / E-Exams / Examination equipment, rooms and set-up German flag

Examination equipment, rooms and set-up

The projectís mobile test center provides 100 laptops and 200 tablets for e-examination with the following specifications:

DeviceLaptopTablet
TypeDell Latitude 3300iPad 9,7 (Wi-Fi, 2018)
ProcessorIntel i5-8250UApple A10 Fusion
RAM8 GB DDR42 GB
Hard disk256 GB SSD32 GB
Screen13.3 inch, 1920x1080, Touch9.7 inch, 2048x1536, Touch
Operating systemWindows 10iOS 11

The laptops are also equipped with privacy filters, which prevent possible attempts at deception. RStudio (open source) and the Safe Exam Browsers (open source) have already been used as exam software on the test centerís laptops. On the laptops in the room K1520 (see below), MATLAB (license software) has been used in e-exams as well.

The room D2.022 is used as an examination room for the mobile test center at the TUHH. The structure used there so far is as follows. The test center is integrated into the university's network infrastructure via LAN.


Network topology (LAN)

A second setup variant in the room D2.022 and Audimax 1, for which tests are currently underway, is a variant in which the test center operates in its own WLAN and is connected to the university's network infrastructure via the test center server, which also allows the use of tablets.


Network topology (WLAN, dependent)

In this third variant, which has so far only been successfully implemented at the UKE using tablets, the test center is independent of the institution's network infrastructure.


Network topology (WLAN, independent)

For smaller e-exams with up to 30 participants (per examination slot) laptops of the ZLL are also available in the room K1520. Depending on the examination software (No Safe Exam Browser usable!), computer pools may also come into consideration.

TUHH / Institut für Mathematik / E-Klausuren / Prüfungsgeräte, -räume und -aufbau Englische Flagge

Prüfungsgeräte, -räume und -aufbau

Durch das mobile Testcenter des MINTFIT-Projekts stehen 100 Laptops und 200 Tablets für E-Klausuren mit folgenden Spezifikationen zur Verfügung:

GerätLaptopTablet
TypDell Latitude 3300iPad 9,7 (Wi-Fi, 2018)
ProzessorIntel i5-8250UApple A10 Fusion
Arbeitsspeicher8 GB DDR42 GB
Festplatte256 GB SSD32 GB
Bildschirm13.3 Zoll, 1920x1080, Touch9.7 Zoll, 2048x1536, Touch
BetriebssystemWindows 10iOS 11

Die Laptops sind zudem mit Blickschutzfiltern ausgestattet, welche gegen mögliche Täuschungsversuche vorbeugen. Als Prüfungssoftware auf den Laptops des Testcenters wurden u.a. schon RStudio (Open Source) und zur Absicherung Prüfungsumgebung der Safe Exam Browsers (Open Source) eingesetzt. Auf den Laptops des K1520 (siehe unten) wurde auch schon MATLAB (Lizenzsoftware) in E-Klausuren verwendet.

Als Prüfungsraum für das mobile Testcenter an der TUHH wird der Raum D2.022 genutzt. Der bisher dort eingesetzte Aufbau sieht folgendermaßen aus. Das Testcenter wird mittels LAN in die Netzwerkinfrastruktur der TUHH mit eingebunden.


Netzwerktopologie (LAN)

Eine zweite Aufbauvariante im Raum D 2.022 und im Audimax 1, für die momentan Tests laufen, ist eine Variante, bei der das Testcenter in einem eigenen WLAN agiert und über den Testcenterserver an die Netzwerkinfrastruktur der TUHH angebunden wird, was auch den Einsatz von Tablets erlaubt.

Bei dieser Variante, welche bisher nur am UKE erfolgreich mit Tablets eingesetzt wurde, ist das Testcenter unabhängig von der Netzwerkinfrastruktur der Institution.


Netzwerktopologie (WLAN)

Für kleinere E-Klausuren mit bis zu 30 Teilnehmer/innen (pro Prüfungsslot) stehen auch Laptops des ZLL im Raum K1520 zur Verfügung.